Student Forum

Student representation is a key part of the governance of the WRDTP. Student representatives help to inform the provision that the DTP offers. They provide a point of contact for, and advocate on the part of, their fellow students. The Student Forum assists in informing the operations and development of the WRDTP. The Forum is chaired by the WRDTP Director and feeds into the governance structure via the WRDTP’s Training Group and Academic Quality Committee.

Student Forum Members

Current Student Forum members are listed below:

First Name Surname HEI Pathway Representative Email
Grace Eardley MMU ECY Institutional
Paddy Smith Leeds CDD Institutional
York ECY Institutional
Michael Adetu Sheffield WHC Institutional
Max Kirk SHU ECY Institutional
Joana Kolo-Manma Bradford SCJ Institutional
Emmanuel Abalo Hull CDD Institutional
Aishwarya Bhuta Sheffield CDD Pathway
Ankitha Manohar Sheffield SPEL Pathway
Victoria Knowles Sheffield DCA Pathway
Margarida Borras Batalla MMU ECY Pathway
Emily Gee Leeds SCJ Pathway
Stephen Nachibi Hull SBE Pathway
Rainah Seepersad Hull WHC Pathway
Joyce Tsopo Leeds SPEL Stuart Hall Foundation

Meeting dates in 2023/24

In 2023/24 the Student Forum will be meeting on the following dates:

  • Wednesday 22 November 2023 (induction meeting), 12:00 – 15:00 (University of Leeds)
  • Wednesday 7 February 2024, 14:00 – 16:00 (Online)
  • Wednesday 20 March 2024, 14:00 – 16:00 (Online)
  • Wednesday 5 June 2024, 12:00 – 15:00 (University of Hull)

If you have anything you wish to raise with the Student Forum at these meetings please contact one of the Student Forum Representatives.